Vegan Chorizo Hash

I made the best Seitan yet and to celebrate I decided to eat it up in this quick and easy recipe. 

If you have read any of my others you know that my measurements and even some times the ingredients are open to a bit of interpretation  but the basics are all here. Amend as you see fit. 

Ingredients:

800g potato chopped in to small pieces

1 white onion

1 courgette

1 red pepper

3 tomatoes 

Vegan chorizo (I had made some but if you know somewhere to buy it use that)

Oil

Method:

Add the chopped potatoes and an appropriate amount of oil to a baking tray and put on the oven at 180/350 for around 30 mins or until nice and cooked and crispy


In a big frying pan, fry off the vegetables in oil. One they are to your liking. I got mine all soft and sweated off before slicing up the chorizo and add that too. 


Next, I stake the potato out of the oven and add it to the veggies and chorizo. Then I get the heat up nice and high, using more oil if required, and get everything all crispy and mixed up. 


I served this its own but some nice crusty bread would be good too. 


If you don’t have or don’t like vegan chorizo, you could replace with mushrooms for that meaty texture. You will need to season the dish with paprika, chilli powder, garlic and maybe even some cumin and coriander. 

Leave a comment